Friday, April 25, 2008

My Special Friend, Scarlett

Meredith and Scarlett
Scarlett

Me and Scarlett

Scarlett and her mom, Hilary


Scarlett's thank you note


Actress Meredith Salenger and I had the great honor today to be Scarlett Turner's special friends at her school, The Country School. This was my first year attending this event and it was so much fun and such a pleasure. I adore Scarlett. She is so creative, fun and beautiful. We went to lunch after school with her mom Hilary Shepard.

She wrote me the sweetest note to thank me for coming. I will treasure it forever.

Quote of the Week

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.

--Lao Tzu, philosopher

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

My Love Bug, Zoe

Monday, April 21, 2008

Friday, April 18, 2008

Quote of the Week

"The best mirror is an old friend."

--George Herbert, poet

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Wedding at Las Rocas Resort, Rosarito Beach Baja Mexico











I just loved shooting Kristofer McNeeley and Ali Spuck’s engagement photos and their wedding day was beyond incredible. It took place at the Las Rocas Resort & Spa in Rosarito Beach, Baja Mexico. The resort was fantastic, their wedding guests were so happy to be there and the weather was just perfect. We got really lucky with a beautiful sunset right at the end of their ceremony.

Check out the slideshow of their wedding below or click here.


Cactus Flowers

Monday, April 14, 2008

Saturday, April 12, 2008

Friday, April 11, 2008

Quote of the Week

"If you judge people, you have no time to love them."

--Mother Teresa

Monday, April 07, 2008

Friday, April 04, 2008

Quote of the Week

"We do not believe in ourselves until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable, worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch. Once we believe in ourselves we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight or any experience that reveals the human spirit."

--e.e. cummings